Estimated reading time: 0 minutes, 28 seconds

The Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, which owns the CFP standard, has appointed members to its new Independent Task Force on Enforcement that is being led by Denise Voigt, a former Texas state regulator and CFP board of directors member.

The new members are

  • Mercer Bullard, Butler Snow Lecturer and professor of law, University of Mississippi School of Law
  • Michael Huggs, director of the Mississippi Secretary of State Securities Division
  • Richard Salmen, CFP, former chair of CFP Board of Directors
  • Nancy M. Smith, executive vice president, corporate secretary, AARP

Read the full press release.

Read 1433 times
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Visit other PMG Sites:

click me
PMG360 is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal data we collect from our subscribers/agents/customers/exhibitors and sponsors. On May 25th, the European's GDPR policy will be enforced. Nothing is changing about your current settings or how your information is processed, however, we have made a few changes. We have updated our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy to make it easier for you to understand what information we collect, how and why we collect it.
Ok Decline